Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

5
(48 reviews)
97.9% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

submitted by Michael K. - |Recommended: YesQuality, luxury, but also my apt is small — It's like living in a hotel. It's great.
response from property -Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you are enjoying your stay. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to continue to improve our community! Feel free to stop by our office to share those ideas. Thanks again! - The Domain Management Team
submitted by Joseph C. - |Recommended: YesOverall good place to live — I would definitely recommend it.
response from property -Thank you for recommending Domain Apartments Joseph! We really appreciate your 5 star review. The Domain Management Team.
submitted by Ty J. - |Recommended: YesWonderful place to live — Move here if you can afford it. You can feel comfortable knowing you're getting what you're paying for- living downtown, with great amenities, and spacious apartments. Hands down the best apartment I've lived in, in the 6 years I've been in Madison.
response from property -Thank you for taking time to post this review Ty!. We are so pleased to bring you a 5-star living experience. We appreciate your feedback and value you as a part of our community. The Domain Management Team.
submitted by Parker M. - |Recommended: YesDomain is a wonderful place to live as a student — Domain has a wonderful, accommodating staff and great amenities. The kitchens are gorgeous and not outdated at all, which is very nice. Overall, I have so far enjoyed my experience living in Domain.
response from property -On behalf of our entire team, thank you. We love hearing about our awesome staff, and they work extremely hard to provide a great experience for our current and future residents. We are so glad that you are enjoying your apartment and calling our community home. -The Domain Management Team.
submitted by Jacob R. - |Recommended: YesThe property has been great — It is a very accommodating place in a great location with good people around.
response from property -Thank you for the 5-star review Jacob!. We strive for perfection so please let us know if there is any way we can serve you better! Thank you for making Domain your home. The Domain Management Team.
submitted by Trevor M. - |Recommended: YesAmazing property, kind staff — Good environment, friendly people, nice amenities, and stellar location
response from property -Thank you for your review Trevor! We would love to hear from you how we can continue to improve and earn your last star. We are here to make sure you experience a 5 star residency. The Domain Management Team.
submitted by Patrice A. - |Recommended: YesSome improvements needed — Overall, Domain is lovely home. I like the location as well as all the amenities at this facility. However, I think that there could be some improvements with the overall management style. I get it that this is a prime location with demand being very high etc however, I don't think it is reasonable to expect tenants to renew their leases 6 months before expiration otherwise their apartment goes back into the market. Also, I understand the ramifications of covid-19 however, I think domain is too restrictive with their guest policy. Guest not allowed to fitness center, club house, Pool etc ruins the experience of enjoying the property with friends and family from time to time. Also, I have heard several residents complaint about the courteousness of Management at the Domain. I don't think the concept of Customer is Always Right is applicable here. I recommend that management listens more to their residents and be more flexible overall. I hope my review is not misconstrued. Domain is a very lovely property. I like living here so far. I just think that with a few tweaks to the management strategies, the experience to customers could be even more top notch wouldn't that be what Domain will want anyway
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns and experiences with us Patrice. Please understand that our number one priority is resident satisfaction and safety. We would love to allow the pool and the fitness so you can enjoy the property with friends but due to the current circumstances, we had to put some restriction. We have lots of happy residents and are here to serve you and make sure you experience a 5 star residency. You are a valuable resident and we very much appreciate your feedback. The Domain Management Team.
submitted by Haley H. - |Recommended: YesI love living here — The building and utilities are really nice and I'm loving my new apartment. The only thing is that it's kind of hard to bring groceries up from my parking garage spot.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to post your review Haley. We're very glad that you are enjoying our community. Our team works extremely hard to to keep our homes well maintained. Your continued encouragement is appreciated. Please feel free to stop by the office to let us know how we can continue to improve in our community. The Domain Management Team.
submitted by Alexis C. - |Recommended: YesVery nice — I like it. If you have more than one person living with you it can be difficult to get another parking spot. Some rooms are shipped weird so it is hard to organize. ceiling lights are very dim. When I first came to the apartment I noticed the kitchen cabinets were crooked. Otherwise very nice. When moving in I was not given many directions and did not know really what to do.
response from property -Thank you for your review Alexis. We appreciate your feedback and are here for you to make sure you experience a 5 star residency. Please reach out to our Leasing Office or Residents Satisfaction Manager at residentsfirst@fred-inc.com to work through your concerns. The Domain Management Team.
submitted by Kayla V. - |Recommended: YesGreat — just wish there was parking for visitors
response from property -Thank you for your review, Kayla. We are happy to see the positive rating. We would be happy to discuss your concern for visitor parking further. Please reach us at (608) 478-2983. We appreciate the feedback. Best regards, The Domain Management Team
submitted by Colten H. - |Recommended: NoHas potential to be a great property but management lacks the ability to do so — This property has many great features, residents, and amenities. However, the manager lacks the ability to take care of the building properly, repairs take longer than they should and his lack of respect when talking with residents gets annoying and makes the property feel unfriendly. Additionally parking and rent are too high and make living here longer than a year or 2 hard to do.
response from property -Hi Colten, Thank you for taking a few minutes to provide your feedback on Domain. We appreciate your input and apologize that you have had a negative experience. Your thoughts and feedback are important to us. The Domain Management Team.
submitted by Morgan E. - |Recommended: YesVery clean. Safe. Love that I meet a new dog every day — I would say that Domain is worth the little extra . My boyfriend and I love it here. The building is always clean. I love meeting dogs everywhere I am in the building. My dogs love it here. I feel as though they are genuinely welcome here. The office is always staffed with someone which is nice that they stay true to being open when they say they will be.
response from property -Morgan, we appreciate and welcome your feedback. We are excited to hear that our residents and their furry friends are enjoying their stay with us. We want all of our present, past, and future residents to feel at home hear- Domain Management Team
submitted by Wenxin W. - |Recommended: YesClose to everything luxury apartment — The fitness center is really useful and there's everything you might need. The coffee on the first floor is great. People in the office are all very kind and helpful. The apartment is new and clean. Very enjoyable living experience.
response from property -Wenxin, on behalf of our entire team, thank you. We love hearing about our residents enjoying our staff and community! Our team works extremely hard to provide a great experience for our residents. - Domain Management Team
submitted by Anthony B. - |Recommended: YesNot a bad place to live downtown — High quality living, inside and out. Amenities are pretty good. Only wish they upgraded the gym. Otherwise, not bad
response from property -Anthony, thank you for your kind words. We are excited to hear that our residents are enjoying our amenities and apartments. We want all of our present, past, and future residents to enjoy their time here with us.- Domain Management Team

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "Domain", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "Domain", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose